Topic Title: AMD A10 6800K videocardadaptor driver causing flickering
Topic Summary: none of the amd drivers seem to work
Created On: 07/25/2013 09:03 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/25/2013 09:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gerre1
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/25/2013

 

 

Dear AMDlovers

Down below my specs

1 St AMD A10-6800K HD8670D 4100 FM2 BOX
1 St SSD 250GB 250/540 840 Basic SA3 SAM
1 St LIAN LI PC-Q03A sr ITX
1 St D3 8GB 2133-11 RipjawsX K2 GSK
1 St Seasonic G-Series G-360 360W ATX23
1 St LG GH24NS 24x SA bk B
1 St Asro FM2A75M-ITX A75 RG SI
1 St MS Windows 8 64bit NL

Standard videocarddriver works perfect. (windows driver)
The problem is the igpu of the A10 doesn't perform good with the out dated driver.

That's why i installed the most recent driver amd 13.4 (latest non beta drivers).
http://support.amd.com/us...es/radeonaiw_win8-64.aspx
The driver caused flickering on my screen. 2 sec image, 2sec blank, ...(connected via vga)
I also tried 13.6 beta2 drivers but suprisingly same effect...
I also tested the same things with other screen and no difference there.
The standard windows 8 driver is good enough for office work but i like to play a game too " src="http://m.bestofmedia.com/sfp/images/design/usr/smilies/smile.gif" alt="" /> .
I tried vga driver of asrock too http://www.asrock.com/mb/...at=Download&os=Win864
Checked bios too. Graphics: onboard or pcie. same effect " src="http://m.bestofmedia.com/sfp/images/design/usr/smilies/frown.gif" alt="" /> 

Anyone got experience to help me?

Thanks for reading my complaining " src="http://m.bestofmedia.com/sfp/images/design/usr/smilies/smile.gif" alt="" /> 
Really looking forward to play my first game on my brand new pc
 07/25/2013 04:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

I believe that the newest Richland APUs need to use 13.6 Beta 2. Since you are experiencing errors with it you probally need to fill out a problem log.

See http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/ticketprocess.aspx on how to this. 

I have used this in the past and got a responce from the technical people the next business day.

I'm waiting on swapping my 5800K till issues like yours are resolved.



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 08/07/2013 08:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gerre1
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/25/2013

Meanwhile the problem is fixed.

The motherboard was faulthy, I got a new motherboard and no i don't have any problems anymore.

Because the cpus are so new don't forget to update your bios to support it.

 08/07/2013 01:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

That is great, I hope everybody else who is having issues resolve them. 

The APU generation coming out in the Q1 of 2014 is going to rock everybody.



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

Statistics
84269 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.