Topic Title: AMD A4 3300 with Radeon 6670 HD graphics boost question ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/10/2013 06:58 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/10/2013 06:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adamp
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/10/2013

Hello

This processor and graphics combo supposedly gives a garphics performance boost thingy. Do i need to ajust any settings or anything to turn it on or is it auto?

Aslo, with the a4-3300 cpu should i be running windows 7 in 64 bit or 86 bit ?

I have 1gb ram !

Many thanks

 

 10/10/2013 07:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3515
Joined: 03/01/2009

No such thing as 84bit windows 7...

You have to enable crossfire... 

You need to do yourself a favor and pick up another 3gb of ram.. at least 1600mhz or higher. 

 



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: x2 XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 10/10/2013 07:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

Not with a 6670 maybe 6450 or 6350 crossfire



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 10/10/2013 07:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adamp
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/10/2013

Originally posted by: WMudrockJr Not with a 6670 maybe 6450 or 6350 crossfire

 

The a4-3300 spec clearly says that graphics performance is boosted when used with the 6450, 6570 and 6670 cards.Thats why I got it. Im sure im not wrong. I hope I'm not wrong.

It turns out I do have 2gb ram and not 1

How do i go about enabeling crossfire ?

and what about the 64 86 bit question ?

thanks people !

 10/10/2013 11:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

If crossfire/Dual Graphics is available to set it is either under the Performance Tab.

 



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL



Edited: 10/10/2013 at 11:57 PM by WMudrockJr
 10/11/2013 12:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adamp
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/10/2013

I just came off the amd website. You were right, no dual graphics with the 6670. 



Edited: 10/11/2013 at 01:35 AM by adamp
 10/11/2013 01:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

Return the 6670 and get a 6450/6350, or keep the 6670. This means your onboard graphics would be disable and you would only use the 6670.  I think you would be better to keep the 6670.

Crossfire is not all it is crack up to be, just look at the crossfire forum. Issue after issue with it.



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL



Edited: 10/11/2013 at 01:24 PM by WMudrockJr
Statistics
87623 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.