Topic Title: Why am i getting such low fps?
Topic Summary: My fps is slower than what i see in videos.
Created On: 10/14/2013 12:50 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/14/2013 12:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AnthonyBugg
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/14/2013

So i think something might be wroung with my processor. For some reason when i play lets say like Arma 2 , or crysis(the original) i get really low fps on high or medium. I usually get around 25-30 fps on medium,high and on low i get around 40-50. But the weird thing is, is that when i look at Youtube videos of the game on someone else's computer it runs like 60 on ultra,but you might say well he might have a different computer. Wroung! He has the same exact ram,processor,computer model, screen resoultion and everything else my computer has. Please tell me why i am getting such low fps.

Windows 8 Pro

AMD A-10 4600m APU with Radeon HD Graphics 2.30 Ghz

6Gbs Ram

64 bit

700 GB Harddrive

 



-------------------------
I love food
 10/14/2013 05:26 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13071
Joined: 04/17/2008

Anyone who claims to get 60FPS on the original Crysis with a mobility AMD A10 using the integrated graphics is what we call a LIAR. Your FPS figures are pretty much on par.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 03/23/2014 11:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
creamtown
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 03/14/2014

Yeah, Crysis is heavy game dude? I don't think you can run this game in 60FPS using that AMD chipset.



-------------------------

To be perfectly honest, i love video games. And a LOT. But for now, i think i just want to play simple games on Android or iOS. Besides, Bioshock is about to arrive soon on mobile! Hooray! Current machine: AMD Core-duo Turion-x2 ATI Redeon Compaq CQ40


YouTube | Pinterest | Brian Johnson

 04/01/2014 05:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zombie615
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/01/2014

Don't always believe what you see on youtube. There are a lot of punks out there that say they got this an that an show a video just to make you think man I can do that. Than you get all the parts an realize the loser was lying the entire time. Find a reputable source when viewing a video before deciding to follow their instructions.

Looking at the specs stated I'm surprised you can even open Crysis. Not trying to dog you because I have an APU as well an I can say from experience that they are decent at lower end games like Sims 3, Simcity 4, an stuff like that. Though when you step into the next tier say, Skyrim, Battlefield 4, etc you are going to need a GPU.



-------------------------
AMD + ASUS = Good Machine
Statistics
88795 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.