Topic Title: A8-6600k restart problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/30/2013 03:08 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/30/2013 03:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nikolasevia
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/30/2013

First of all sorry for my bad English....

 

cpu: A8-6600k Black Edition

MB :asus F2A85M

GPU: APU

RAM: 4x Xtreem DDR3 1066 1GB

PSU: Enermax 400W

HDD1: wd rapror 35GB (for system)

HDD2: wd 1,5TB (for other things)

DVD: ;  (i don't remember i think its Samsung)

I buy before a week ago the A8-6600k, DVD and mobo all other things i have it from my olp pc.

First i make a clear install windows 7, everything seems goods until ι did install graphic driver (the latest for the APU) then i have continuous restart.

I make bios update and install all latest drivers ( after a second format) again the same, after the graphic driver the system crash.

Clear installation for (again format) Windows XP gave a stable system !!!!! for one day testing (play video 1080p, games,internet, flash games and 3DMark, antivirus) my system still stable.

But iam not satisfied with that version of Windows.

After that i try a new clear installation Windows 8 (OMG a new format) gave again unstable system the same problem i had in the Windows 7.

I have spent many hours to find the problem and i try many settings in bios and the windows, i have try and the beta drivers 13.11 but nothing.

I spot the problem (Event viewer) in AODDriver 4.2.0 and try many things (unintall , install again, install 4.2.6 version, enable , disable ) everything, the problem ( restart) remaining.

 

Any idea about this ?????

Thanks !!!!!!

P.S. sorry again for my bad English

 



Edited: 10/30/2013 at 03:58 PM by nikolasevia
 11/01/2013 08:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

Hi

I have same problem... I have Enermax to and It works bad maybe( I can't get other PSU)

so you have to try another PSU...

 11/01/2013 06:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nikolasevia
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/30/2013

Maybe you have right, however i don't have another psu available at this time,also i push it to the limit when i had install the windows XP ,so if the PSU has some problem this could be appear during running the Windows xp.Anyway thanks for the response , i will try the monday with another psu, and the weekend with windows 7.
 11/02/2013 08:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nikolasevia
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/30/2013

Ok i have some news.

Yesterday I did rollback to the bios 6002 (from 6404) and installed the windows 7.

Today the system is more stable but make again restart after the installation graphic driver (less restart but enough).

After that installed my old pci-E graphic card (nVidia 8600 gt). The system is extremely stable !!!!!!!

I have start to wonder perhaps the motherboard it's damaged

 

 11/03/2013 03:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

Lol.. I installed dedicated card(ATI X1650) too and without problems...

 11/04/2013 05:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nikolasevia
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/30/2013

Evil things.....

Are you tried to running in crossfire mode ????

 11/04/2013 11:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

If you mean X1650 and integrated graphics then I say No.

 11/04/2013 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nikolasevia
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/30/2013

Yes , from ccc (catalyst control center) enable dual graphics.

Today i tried with a Radeon HD 6450.

When working only the Radeon 6450 the system is stable.

When working the two card together ( in dual graphics mode) then i have restart.

But i not have BSOD , the system crash immediately and that i think it's logical because now the power from 400W PSU is not enough.

 

 11/04/2013 03:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

Hmmm x1650 is  too old (they haven´t  got drivers for W7) so  crossfire is not supported...

Your PSU could function normally, but integrated graphics is weird (another explanation?)

 

 11/04/2013 05:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

SO Let's summarize...

-problem(my): shutdown, but fans are on(rotating) and power-led is on(light), so I have to turn off PSU(i hope that you know)...then i turn on PSU and I press power-button and pc works again normal

-we have same: processor(A8-6600k, Richard) and "same"(similar) PSU(I have Enermax Nanx 450(made by 3rd groups) and you Enermax 400(what class)

PS: Sorry for ma bad English... because I am not very good and it is 11 p.m.

 11/05/2013 07:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nikolasevia
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/30/2013

[-problem(my): shutdown, but fans are on(rotating) and power-led is on(light), so I have to turn off PSU(i hope that you know)...then i turn on PSU and I press power-button and pc works again normal]

That no reboots maybe an option from the bios or from windows.
However, the system collapses and this is the problem.

[-we have same: processor(A8-6600k, Richard) and "same"(similar) PSU(I have Enermax Nanx 450(made by 3rd groups) and you Enermax 400(what class)]

Yes I do have A8-6600k, Richland

I don't remember any spec of psu now but it's similar.

The motherboards have the same chipset.

You are running Window 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit

My system running Window 7 Ultimate SP1 32-bit

So we have the same problem.

 

SOLUTION ?????????????????

As I tried it with a Radeon HD 6450 card when working alone everything is fine so the catalyst does not have a problem with the rest of the system
When I put it to work in dual mode crossfire again did restart .....
I did UNINSTALL the AODDriver from device manager and after that the computer plays fine.


So where is the problem???????
AMD Overdrive incompatibility with windows 7;;;
Problematic materials??? Motherboard or processor??? (Problems in built-in AMD!!!!!)
Problems at PSU;;;
Combination of all the above????



Edited: 11/05/2013 at 07:56 AM by nikolasevia
 11/05/2013 04:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

What is AODDriver? Where I search it? Do we need it( you write-without works normal)?

And Can you try another psu?

Thanks

 11/06/2013 03:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nikolasevia
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/30/2013

AODDriver is a part of AMD Overdrive.

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/amd-overdrive/Pages/overview.aspx

First check to programs and features in the control panel for AMD overdrive and uninstall it.

Then (or if AMD overdrive does not exist in the list to remove it) go back to the control panel, right click device manager and 'run as admin'. Then select view and click show hidden devices. If present, the non plug and play tab will be open and be easy to see it. Right click and choose uninstall.

 

 11/06/2013 10:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

so I don't know if I do right, but I was in 'conrol panel'  in 'non plug and play' and uninstall AODDriver.

but, problems are still continues..

Any advise? Or I made wrong?

 11/07/2013 11:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
galOs11
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 10/01/2013

hmm I uninstal AODDrivier and after restart AODDriver appear again...

Statistics
86391 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.