Topic Title: HELP A10-7850K how to set resolution to 2560x1080?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/21/2014 05:06 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/21/2014 05:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rayjeezy
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/21/2014

Hi there!

Just got two A10-7850K's and two 21:9 monitors. Problem is....

 

I cannot find the 2560x1080 resolution setting. I am using dual link dvi cables that came with the monitor. I have the latest 1/14/14 driver installed.

 

What can I do? I even tried custom resolution utility (CRU) but it didn't work.

 

How can I get my monitors to run at native resolution>??????

 

THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR ANY SUGGESTIONS  

 01/21/2014 05:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
r
Nerfed

Posts: 53
Joined: 12/11/2013

do the monitors and motherboard support display port?

 01/21/2014 05:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rayjeezy
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/21/2014

the motherboard only has hdmi and DVI and VGA.... but my DVI cables are dual link so they should be able to do it as far as I know...  What else can I do?



Edited: 01/21/2014 at 05:48 PM by rayjeezy
Statistics
80998 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.