Topic Title: Do you who are not work properly in the following environments?
Topic Summary: Asrock(FM2A88M)+7850K+ADATA
Created On: 02/26/2014 09:02 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/26/2014 09:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cool(JP)
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/26/2014

System
Asrock FM2A88M Ectreme4 + (2.10)
ADATA AX3U2400W4G11-DGV
KurotoShikou (JP Brand) KRPW-4L-500W
GPU ( on board)

Question >> << current
[Memtest86 + 5.01]
Please F2 to force Multi-Threading (SMP)
It can not be finished . (Hangs up )

In DualChannel mode , all speeds .
DDR3-1333 (1.5V)
DDR3-1866 (1.65V)
DDR3-2133 (1.65V)
DDR3-2400 (1.65V)

---------
There is no problem in the following environments .

ADATA AX3U2400W4G11-DGV (1 piece ) SingleChannel
( Out of two pieces of sets , both only available in one piece . The problem does not occur )

CFD DDR3-1333 2Gbyt * 2 = 4Gbyt (Old RAM)

---------
Problem does not occur the next Testmode

Normal mode .

---------
Windows8 will not hang up in the pattern the problem does not occur in [Memtest].
Conversely, in a pattern that hang in [Memtest], Windows8 also hang .


---------
Information that is required
Combination of [Ectreme4 + (2.10) Asrock FM2A88M] and [ADATA AX3U2400W4G11-DGV]. With those who are using on-board , or there are those who are working perfectly ? Is .

Or , It is the same combination , but it has unfortunately been a hang up - it does not matter that information . If you have , then please write .

 02/26/2014 12:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
logiotek
Peon

Posts: 34
Joined: 02/23/2014

From my understanding you are using 4 DIMMs (and they are from 2x dual-channel sets). Is this assumption correct?

If the DIMMs you are using are Dual Rank DIMMs then you might be limited to 2 DIMMs total (not 4 DIMMs) in dual-channel configuration for your system. Have you tried that? Also disable any memory profile options such as XMP/AMP in BIOS and let it force standard JEDEC timings at DDR3-1333. To be sure just reset BIOS settings to optimal default configuration. Default settings in BIOS are usually the safest and offer the most hardware compatibility and should always be used as a starting point for any troubleshooting.



-------------------------

  • APU: AMD A10-7850K OC (CPU @ 4.0GHz Turbo disabled, iGPU @ 960MHz, NB @ 1900MHz, VIDs @ Auto)

  • RAM: 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-2400 AMD Radeon R9 Gamer R9316G2401U2K (Dual Rank DIMMs) @ AMP 2400MT/s 1.65V with manual optimizations: 11-12-11-27-1 (tCL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS-CR), 37-313-8-16-9-9-29 (tRC-RFC-tRRD-tWR-tWTR-tRTP-tFAW), 15 (AOD: DcqBypassMax)

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI Rev 3.0, F4b BIOS

  • Memtest86+ overnight stable

 02/26/2014 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
logiotek
Peon

Posts: 34
Joined: 02/23/2014

One more thing, if your motherboard has 4 DIMM slots, make sure that you are inserting your 2 DIMMs into correct DIMM slots for dual-channel configuration as per your motherboard manual, it does matter.



-------------------------

  • APU: AMD A10-7850K OC (CPU @ 4.0GHz Turbo disabled, iGPU @ 960MHz, NB @ 1900MHz, VIDs @ Auto)

  • RAM: 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-2400 AMD Radeon R9 Gamer R9316G2401U2K (Dual Rank DIMMs) @ AMP 2400MT/s 1.65V with manual optimizations: 11-12-11-27-1 (tCL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS-CR), 37-313-8-16-9-9-29 (tRC-RFC-tRRD-tWR-tWTR-tRTP-tFAW), 15 (AOD: DcqBypassMax)

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI Rev 3.0, F4b BIOS

  • Memtest86+ overnight stable

 02/27/2014 10:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cool(JP)
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/26/2014

Thank you for writing .

only two pieces of RAM .
In this case , Dual Rank or Single Rank, either should not care .

It is written with [(Single side) SS] to [(global) Asrcok].
http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/FM2A88M% 20Extreme4 + /? cat = Memory

>> DDR3 2400 4GB A-DATA AX3U2400W4G11-DMV SS 2pcs 2pcs v

That you have the following meaning , you do not understand .
>> Single/2pcs
>> DualChannel/2pcs

It does not say that you are familiar even to [ADATA].
http://www.adata-group.com/index.php?action=product_specification&cid=5&piid=220&lan=en


BIOS (UEFI) , was carried out (Jumper short) CMOS clear.
Is running at the (Default) JEDEC 1333 now .

---------
For a product that has just been released , it is very information is insufficient .
In Japan, the short supply as before. We repeat the situation that already sold out when it also purchases of stock in information such as Twitter , it was confirmed . Even amazon, you can not get surely still in short supply .
By the time this issue is resolved , I hope that you have solved all the problems such as this .
AHAHA!!

 02/28/2014 06:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
logiotek
Peon

Posts: 34
Joined: 02/23/2014

Are you sure that BIOS seeing both DIMMs and shows total available RAM correctly when you plug in 2 DIMMs? The only time I've had your problem ever was when I populated 2 DIMMs but one apparently wasn't making good enogh contact. BIOS showed that 2 DIMMs were detected BUT for total available RAM it only showed 1 DIMM worth. Problem got fixed when I swapped the 2 DIMMs around and as a result reseated them. Switching them back to the original locations after this also worked fine.



-------------------------

  • APU: AMD A10-7850K OC (CPU @ 4.0GHz Turbo disabled, iGPU @ 960MHz, NB @ 1900MHz, VIDs @ Auto)

  • RAM: 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-2400 AMD Radeon R9 Gamer R9316G2401U2K (Dual Rank DIMMs) @ AMP 2400MT/s 1.65V with manual optimizations: 11-12-11-27-1 (tCL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS-CR), 37-313-8-16-9-9-29 (tRC-RFC-tRRD-tWR-tWTR-tRTP-tFAW), 15 (AOD: DcqBypassMax)

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI Rev 3.0, F4b BIOS

  • Memtest86+ overnight stable

Statistics
84730 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.