Topic Title: My Video ram decressed when i updated my Drivers for HD 7520G
Topic Summary: I want to know how to get my v ram from 512 back to 2gb
Created On: 02/28/2014 07:45 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/28/2014 07:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vampiredragon
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/28/2014

this has been annoying me for the past 2 weeks... when i bought my laptop it came with 2gb's of v ram, when i updated, appareantly it couldnt find the correct information for my driver and decressed my shared memory from 2gb's to 512 mb's. this has been a problem with all my games... at first High setting's and great fps around 35 or 40. now, medium settings around 20 to 25. this is not what i bought... brand new it was 1400$. i want to know if theres a way to fix this. i tried to download older version of catylist controle center but to no avail am i able to get my v ram back... please help me.

G7 HP AMD A6 4400M and Radeon HD 7520G 2gb(now 512...) APU processor

it's not the processor, it clocks at 2.7 ghz to 3.2 ghz. and it's a dual.

thanks i hope i can get this fixed.



-------------------------
HP G7 AMD A6 4400M 4GB Ram AMD HD 7520G 512 Ram* 2.7-3.2Ghz
 02/28/2014 09:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

Yes...go to the laptop manufacturers support site and install the graphics for your model laptop.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/02/2014 06:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
logiotek
Peon

Posts: 34
Joined: 02/23/2014

Try to see if there is an option in the BIOS on your laptop to set the amount of reserve space for VRAM.

On another note, if this change did not decrease the performance or your user experience then I wouldn't worry about it if I were you.



-------------------------

  • APU: AMD A10-7850K OC (CPU @ 4.0GHz Turbo disabled, iGPU @ 960MHz, NB @ 1900MHz, VIDs @ Auto)

  • RAM: 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-2400 AMD Radeon R9 Gamer R9316G2401U2K (Dual Rank DIMMs) @ AMP 2400MT/s 1.65V with manual optimizations: 11-12-11-27-1 (tCL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS-CR), 37-313-8-16-9-9-29 (tRC-RFC-tRRD-tWR-tWTR-tRTP-tFAW), 15 (AOD: DcqBypassMax)

  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI Rev 3.0, F4b BIOS

  • Memtest86+ overnight stable

Statistics
85370 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.