Topic Title: W9000 Max. Resolution for each output when using 6 outputs
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/22/2013 12:00 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/22/2013 12:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eness
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/21/2013

I wanted to output to 6 seperate screens and was wondering if this is in fact possible and at what resolution per output? 

 

 



Edited: 07/22/2013 at 12:11 AM by eness
 07/22/2013 12:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Farhad@AMD
Grinding Levels

Posts: 125
Joined: 01/28/2008

Max. DisplayPort Resolution @ 60Hz is 4kx2k (4096x2160)



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied

 07/22/2013 06:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eness
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/21/2013

Thanks Farhad for your reply. 

 

Just to clarify, does this mean this is the resolution for each output when outputting to 6 screens at the same time?

 

Thanks in advance.

 07/22/2013 06:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
druuzil
Grinding Levels

Posts: 128
Joined: 10/26/2009

The number of screens used is not relevant.  DisplayPort supports what Farhad stated it supports.  The card itself does not have a "max supported output", the resolution is based off from what the specific interfaces can support. 

Note that if you use adapters to convert to DVI for instance, (assuming you are using the unpowered active DP to DVI adapters), you will be limited to 1080p @60hz per interface. 



-------------------------

My Rig:

i7 3930k w/Corsiar H100i
Gigabyte X79-UP4 Motherboard 
Creative SB Recon3D 
2x 128GB Kingston SSDNow! SATA III in RAID 0 
2x Sapphire R9 290x in Crossfire
Antec TruPower 1000w PSU
LG Blu Ray Burner
1.5TB Storage
Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600
Cooler Master HAF 932

 07/22/2013 07:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eness
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/21/2013

Thanks. Totally Understood. 

Can you display 6 outputs at once? Has this been tested?

 07/26/2013 03:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Farhad@AMD
Grinding Levels

Posts: 125
Joined: 01/28/2008

This is correct. You will get 6x displays @ 4096x2160 /60Hz if you go by a TRUE DisplayPort 1.2 connection. 

DisplayPort 1.2

Simultaneously output multiple, independent audio streams and display content at resolutions beyond standard HD (maximum resolution of 4096x2160).



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied

Statistics
88771 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.