Topic Title: Cannot overclock card.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/26/2013 11:46 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/26/2013 11:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dE
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 12/26/2013

Hi!

I'm trying to overlclock my ATI card which's mostly used for OpenCL applications.

The following steps were taken --

aticonfig --od-enable

aticonfig --od-setclocks 960,1445

aticonfig --od-commitclocks

After a reboot this's the result --

Default Adapter - AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    850           1200
             Current Peak :    960           1445
  Configurable Peak Range : [850-960]     [1200-1445]
                 GPU load :    100%

 

Regardless of how less I overclock I get the same results.

 12/27/2013 04:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

You say you have an ATi card, and the aticonfig lists a 6700 series AMD card? That may be trouble. Do you have 2 cards, 1 legacy and 1 non-legacy?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 12/28/2013 12:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dE
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 12/26/2013

No, I've just 1 card.

 12/29/2013 03:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dE
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 12/26/2013

Anyone offical can help me with this?

 12/29/2013 06:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

You're on the community forums. See the contact AMD link on the bottom? Use it if you need "official" answers.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 12/29/2013 10:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dE
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 12/26/2013

Thanks!

Statistics
89060 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.