Topic Title: Need Help with an upgrade of radeon HD 3200
Topic Summary: i don't know what my options are?
Created On: 03/06/2013 09:10 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/06/2013 09:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vbac23
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/06/2013

I have an HP pavillion DV7 with 4GB memory AMD turion x2 ultra 64 was windows vista now running windows 7. was wondering if I can upgrade this and what my options are. i have no idea about this.

 03/07/2013 06:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Case Modder

Posts: 975
Joined: 11/22/2010

Since this is a laptop.. you would either need A) A new and modern laptop or B) A PC which you can upgrade for some time



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 03/07/2013 09:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Nerfed

Posts: 56
Joined: 10/21/2011

Laptops usually have very limited upgrade options.

For the DV7z there appear be a few options, but not worth to do, it is an old laptop.

maxed: ZM-86 2.4GHz, HD3450, 8GB RAM

dv7



-------------------------

an Alpha Geek @ AMD Processors Forums | 01/21/2006 | post count 3217

 03/07/2013 12:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vbac23
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/06/2013

Thanks good point

Statistics
84092 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.