Topic Title: Afterburner Question...
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/08/2014 10:10 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/08/2014 10:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
=TRA=T-Bone
Peon

Posts: 19
Joined: 01/12/2014

I have 3 R9 290Xs and I can only get MSI afterburner to show GPU Mem useage for GPU#1 But it says it is using a Max of 11019MBs (at bottom of Screenshot which is 11 Gigs right? is it combining all 3 GPUs memory?

BTW, This was on BF4 set on Ultra preset at 5760x1080 and Resolution Scale set at 130%

 02/09/2014 10:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
=TRA=T-Bone
Peon

Posts: 19
Joined: 01/12/2014

 02/09/2014 11:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11602
Joined: 04/17/2008

Since you are using Crossfire you effectively only have the memory of one card as each card only has access to its own memory.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
81102 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.