Topic Title: Raptr Forums
Topic Summary: Ask your questions
Created On: 03/03/2014 01:27 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/03/2014 01:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7035
Joined: 11/13/2009

Welcome to the Raptr forums where you can discuss all things related to Raptr. Raptr is a social utility for gaming that tracks your gaming activity and allows you to chat across all major IM networks in one buddy list. Make sure to sign-in before you post and read the forum rules. Give the Raptr client a try and share what you think here!

RAPTR FORUM



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/05/2014 06:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Agente Silva
Peon

Posts: 23
Joined: 02/26/2014

We don´t need no stincking Raptr or tracking crap in our gaming rigs... keep those for your social network ocasional so-called gamers so they can easily share planks or rubber duckies...



-------------------------
 04/30/2014 11:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HardTarget
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/30/2014

AMD can go stick their graphics cards were the were the sun don't shine for allowing this Raptr spyware to be stealth installed on my system! Shame on AMD. I will defo be buying Nvidia next time I buy a new graphics cards and CPU. I never normally bother with the forums, but this is so wrong!

 04/30/2014 03:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12199
Joined: 04/17/2008

It is funny, Raptr is an optional installation, and is easily removed, yet people install and complain about it being installed...

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 04/30/2014 11:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7035
Joined: 11/13/2009

I had never heard of it until I installed it by mistake. Here's what it is supposed to do. Some people like it. There are much older threads about this, especially the uninstalling.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 05/01/2014 06:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MyMedia59
Farming Materials

Posts: 583
Joined: 10/30/2009

Originally posted by: black_zion It is funny, Raptr is an optional installation, and is easily removed, yet people install and complain about it being installed...

problem is by default it installs - you have to do a custom driver install and uncheck Raptr installation!

 



-------------------------











GA 990FXA-UD3v3
AMD FX-8320
Kingston 8GB 1600 HyperX
GPU Gigabyte R685OC-1GD
1x SATA3 WD Blue / 1x SSHD ST1000DX001 / 1x STBV2000300
Corsair 620W
Win7x64

 05/01/2014 06:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12199
Joined: 04/17/2008

I'd hate to see some of these people's computers on which Raptr is installed. Just imaging the spyware which must be on it!

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 05/01/2014 08:57 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 322
Joined: 11/27/2012

No doubt...  I have NEVER done an express install of ANY software...  I have always been far too curious what a program wants to do to my system.  It just boggles then mind how people can do this.

 

QB



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0

Statistics
84146 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.