Topic Title: 'OverDrive' is not detect a 'fx 6100' CPU.
Topic Summary: fx 6000 series supports that are listed on the document.
Created On: 07/21/2014 11:18 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/21/2014 11:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tigarex
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/21/2014

When I run OverDrive, AMD's hardware scan. Although I have a fx6100, AMD's products are not found in the PC. 

 

OverDrive 4.3.1 version. fx 6000 series supports that are listed on the document.

 07/22/2014 08:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12865
Joined: 04/17/2008

Don't use Overdrive, overclock though BIOS.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/25/2014 07:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greybear
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 03/29/2014

""overclock th[r]ough BIOS""

 

Though a good answer to OCing as that is the best way to OC anything.

 

That was not a)what he is saying he is doing b)software is not functioning as intended c)Easier to play with various OC's through the software before locking it into the BIOS.

 

 

.

Statistics
87405 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.