Topic Title: 6370m
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/29/2013 11:28 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/29/2013 11:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AmdmasterX
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/10/2013

i just contacted ea sports about battlefield 4 they said i passed the min requirements but if i upgrade my ram to 8gb it would play better if i dedicated at least 3 gb of ram to my video, how do i dedicate ram to video memory. or does it use it when needed?

 11/30/2013 09:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

I don't see how you can manually dedicate ram to the video card..and I don't believe that even if you could would it help you play any demanding PC game. That graphics chip is really weak....if playable at all it would be at 800x600. Read these two articles:

HERE and HERE



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/30/2013 01:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3508
Joined: 03/01/2009

Originally posted by: AmdmasterX i just contacted ea sports about battlefield 4 they said i passed the min requirements but if i upgrade my ram to 8gb it would play better if i dedicated at least 3 gb of ram to my video, how do i dedicate ram to video memory. or does it use it when needed?

 

The minial requirements for the game are a 8800GT ,or 3870. That Mobility card is no where near as fast as those GPU's. 

EA lied to you but I dont blame them. The people who work there are idiots anyways.

Its not going to make a bit of difference how much ram you dedicate to the card its entirely to slow to be playing BF4.

All you can do is what stumped said which is turn everything down as low as it can go. And good luck.



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

Statistics
85431 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.