Topic Title: Problem when i try to update my drivers
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/17/2014 05:41 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/17/2014 05:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Chykowski
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2014

Hello! I got an error when i try to update my AMD Radeon HD 7470M Drivers.

My version of the driver is 8.9 and when i try to update it to the latest driver with AMD Driver Autodetect it says me "Your computer does not contain a proper graphics adapter".When i download alone the driver and when i try to install it i got an error "Application install:install package failure".

Please help.Thanks!

 01/17/2014 10:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12365
Joined: 04/17/2008

The following notebooks are not compatible with this release:

Toshiba notebooks (please contact the notebook OEM for driver support for these notebooks)
Sony VAIO notebooks (please contact the notebook OEM for driver support for these notebooks)
Panasonic notebooks (please contact the notebook OEM for driver support for these notebooks)


-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 01/17/2014 10:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Chykowski
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2014

My computer is Asus X54H. I fix the problem with the install package failure but could not fix that annoying "Your computer does not contain a proper graphics adapter"error.

 01/20/2014 07:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
brianalworth15
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/20/2014

How you solved the AMD driver autodetect one? I got the same problem as you. please help, my drivers version is 8.882.20 

 01/21/2014 08:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Chykowski
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2014

I did not solve it. When i run the amd autodect and install it says me "Your computer does not contain a proper graphics adapter".

Yes my driver version is still 8.901.0.0. PLEASE HELP. THANKS!

 01/21/2014 06:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Chykowski
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2014

Will someone help please? Im sure that there is a solution for this problem.But in google i couldnt find anything.

 01/21/2014 07:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7218
Joined: 11/13/2009

This is assuming 1. you do not have switchable graphics 2. Your laptop is not a Sony, Toshiba, or Panasonic 3. you do not have AMD processor (you have Intel)

Uninstall your old drivers using uninstall a program' in the computer control panel...find AMD Install manager..express uninstall all AMD software including the installer. Reboot. Install these drivers. Reboot. You should be good to go.

edit: If you do have a AMD processor, follow the above except do not use 'Express Uninstall'...use 'Custom Uninstall' and only delete the graphics driver and the Control Panel.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 01/21/2014 at 09:11 PM by stumped
 01/21/2014 11:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Sebastian42
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/21/2014

I apologise for posting here, but it is the only option I have to post anything. I have been unable to find anything resembling 'new topic', to submit my own issue -

which is with an ATI Mobility Radeon 9200 continually needing re-installation to display native resolution - after every reboot.

 01/22/2014 12:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7218
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Sebastian42 I apologise for posting here, but it is the only option I have to post anything. I have been unable to find anything resembling 'new topic', to submit my own issue -

which is with an ATI Mobility Radeon 9200 continually needing re-installation to display native resolution - after every reboot.

You look at the top of the page after youv'e signed in and select "New Topic". Your post would be in the "AMD Extended Support" forum.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/22/2014 11:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Chykowski
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2014

Hello again. I did everything which you told me to do. I uninstall the AMD install manager. Than i download the drivers which you gave me but when i install them my display turned off. Now im writing here from safe mode. How to fix this now.Thanks for your help.

 01/24/2014 07:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Chykowski
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/17/2014

How much time i have to wait ?? Come on.Will someone help somehow? I thought this forum is for this.

Statistics
84862 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.