Topic Title: Best settings for HD8690M
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/15/2014 11:08 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/15/2014 11:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adri7
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/15/2014

I try to use AutoCad 2015 in my laptop Dell latitude e6440, but the performance isn't the best,can you tell me what are the best settings for this app?

because the background and graphics flicker when the mouse is moving

 08/15/2014 11:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

What OS? What drivers are you using? Generally, try to use the WHQL drivers (14.4) unless a beta version fixes a problem you are experiencing.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/16/2014 12:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adri7
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/15/2014

Win 7 Pro x64

WHQL 14.4

Core i 7 - 4600 @ 2.9 GHz

8GB Ram

When I disable Intel graphics, autocad its running fine, but it don't have high definition in his lines.

At least the background not longer blinking.

 

Thanks for your answer, sorry for my english.

 08/16/2014 02:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

Do you have something that allows you to choose which gpu is associated with a particular program or app?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/18/2014 01:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
adri7
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/15/2014

Sorry for the delay, I don't have another software only the AMD control center, and device manager.

 08/18/2014 01:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

If your laptop has switchable graphics, then you have a way to assign a graphics driver for a particular application or game. I would suggest you read this explaination from HP....all laptops are similar.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
85324 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.